Initials	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iov Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (RV) City of Riverdale	County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.			
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the Iowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices	
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	For State Senator District 41 Vote for no more than one. Richard A. Clewell (DEM)	
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	─ Roby Smith (REP)	
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	<ul> <li>Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar</li> <li>Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha</li> <li>David Rosenfeld (SWP)</li> </ul>	Write-in Vote, if any)         For State Representative District 082         Vote for no more than one.         Linda J. Miller (REP)         (Write-in Vote, if any)	
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Helen Meyers Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices	
Democratic Party (DEM)     Republican Party (REP)		For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	
■ □ Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	─ Frank B. Wood (DEM)	
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	─ Tom Engelmann (DEM)	
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	<ul> <li>Jeffrey Liske (DEM)</li> <li>Larry E. Minard (REP)</li> <li>William P. Cusack (REP)</li> <li>Carol Earnhardt (REP)</li> <li>John P. Riley (IFA)</li> </ul>	
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)</li> <li>John Richard Green (IFA)</li> </ul>	
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)  (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	─ Bill Fennelly (REP)	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.	
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	─ Jim Bainbridge (REP)	
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	Write-in Vote, if any)	
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.	
TURN THE BALLOT OVER	Tom Miller (DEM) Brenna Findley (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	

FRONT Card 4 RptPct 600 "(RV) City of Riverdale"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
C Kent Paustian	─ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter	─ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes
C Kenneth W. Freund	─ No	─ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes	amendments to same?
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	─ No	•
C Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	── Yes
David Book	◯ Yes	─ No
Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
Chuck Buel	─ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	── Yes
	◯ Yes	◯ No
	No	•
	District Court 7 Judges	•
	Paul L. Macek	•
	─ Yes	•
	◯ No	•
	Mark J. Smith	•
	─ Yes	•
	── No	•
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	•
	Thomas H. Preacher	•
	─ Yes	•
	── No	•
	Phillip J. Tabor	•
	─ Yes	•
	◯ No	•
		-
		•

**TURN THE** 

BALLOT OVER -